To keep reviews authentic and trustworthy (so other viewers can trust what they read), Google only allows reviews and ratings from users signed in on their device to their google account.

This is why a person who is already signed into their Google account (for Gmail, youtube, android users, etc. ) will be sent directly to the review page, while others are prompted to sign-in.

This is also the reason google reviews cannot be left directly on the kiosk.

Did this answer your question?