The short answer is NO!
Our system is designed to help you ensure that your visitors have a great experience. Annoying your visitors repeatedly after each visit for a social review goes against this goal.
Before sending a review request, our system takes into account a few key factors including the last request, past clicks, and others to ensure that we are not annoying your visitors with repeated requests.
As such, repeat visitors may not receive a social review request after checking out of your facility.